让孩子接触乒乓的五大好处

周末得到适当的运动量

各个小学在每个星期大多只安排约30分钟的体育节 (PJK) 且学生们通常没机会真正地活动到筋骨。让孩子们获取适当的运动量对他们的身心健康会起到很大的好处。通过我们的兴趣班,他们会从中变得外向活泼,建立起敏捷的体魄及扩大生活圈子,结交志同道合的朋友。研究表明,身患哮喘或轻微健康问题的青少年们可以通过几个月的运动改善自身状况。

获益一生的技术

乒乓运动无任何年龄限制,小至5岁乃至80岁都可以享受乒乓的乐趣。小小银球也因此吸引了各年龄层的忠实发烧友。踏入乒乓的旅程可能就意味着这项运动会相伴你一生。事实上,我们发现了从其他运动转入乒乓的球员数量在国内有日趋上升的现象。

资助更好的教育

很多家长对运动奖学金都持有陌生的概念。事实上,以巴仙/百分率扣除学费的运动奖学金常常比起学业奖学金更胜一筹。以巴仙/百分率扣除学费的形式比起根据总学费数目折扣的形式更能提供更佳的回报。最好的例子就是在本中心任职的张猷亮教练,他以杰出的运动表现获得泰莱私立大学全额学费赞助的运动奖学金,在整个为期四年的高等教育里豁免了超过RM100,000 的学费。

​获取更好的工作

这个充满竞争的时代里,活跃于运动领域内可以为一个人谋取被优先考量的优势。聘请者现今逐渐重视了一个运动员能为公司或企业带来的正面质变。由此,接触运动的少年常常可以为自己谋得理想的工作或被纳入大企业麾下。为了倡导健康意识,许多大企业都会定期举办各类大型运动比赛,一个乒乓球员的身份足以成为被各界公司竞相招才的原因。

为国家争光

作为其中一项竞技体育,乒乓能让孩子们参与县与州乃至国际的赛事,得到毕生难忘的经验。PJ友联专注于并且有能力培养有潜质的球员从零开始,一步步地成长至被遴选进入国家后备队中。我们一手栽培了多达7名马来西亚国家队的国手与及超过30名州手,对整个过程颇有心得。

5 Reasons Your Children Should 

Start Table Tennis

Exercise over the weekend

Every government school allocates only 30 minutes of exercise education (PJK) per week. And most of the time physical exercises does not happen. Ensuring your kid to get some exercise over the weekend helps in every way. They become more actively social, built a better physique, and make more friends along the way. Children with asthma or minor health issues often get better after doing sports for a few months.   

It's a lifetime skill

Table tennis can be played at any age, even from as young as 5 years old and even until you are at 80s. Basically starting table tennis means you can be playing it for your lifetime. In fact, we find that the amount of players transitioning from other sports into table tennis are greatly increasing in the country.  

Afford better education

Many parents might not know that getting sports scholarships are often better than academic scholarships. Most of the sports scholarships are presented in deduction of tuition fee percentage. More often than not, percentage deduction gives you better value compared to amount deduction such as academic scholarships. For instance, one of our coach was offered a full tuition fee waiver sports scholarship in Taylor's University. Over the entire course more than RM 100,000 had been saved. 

Get a better job

Getting active in sports means a lot more than it was back in the days. Employers nowadays find that athletes brings better character quality and value into the company. Hence, often than not being good in a sport helps your children get employed in a company. To increase health standards, larger companies nowadays organise competitive sports events every year. Being an athlete simply gives them another reason to get your children into the family. 

Make our country proud

Being a competitive sports, table tennis allows your children to participate in district level competitions all the way up to the international arena. PJTTA is able to train your children from zero table tennis knowledge all the way to get into the national table tennis team. We have now 7 players in the Malaysian National Team and more than 30 state athletes.